Dance Asheville

Gladys Knight and Friends

Sunday, Oct 29 @ 8:00pm

Tickets on sale at 10am Tuesday, Aug 29
w/ Little Big Town & Lyric


Cost:
$55-$125 / $500 VIP

Motown powerhouse Gladys Knight shattered music charts with the Grammy-winning tunes “Love Overboard”, “Neither One of Us (Wants to Be the First to Say Goodbye)”, and “Midnight Train to Georgia”. “The Empress of Soul,” who was named on VH1’s list of “100 Greatest Women of Rock and Roll,” cemented her Grammy-winning streak with the albums At Last and One Voice and the hits “That’s What Friends Are For” and “Heaven Help Us All”. Knight, who starred on the televised shows Benson, The Jeffersons, and A Different World, earned a Golden Globe nomination for her role in the drama Pipe Dreams. Presented by the RHS Community Foundation, this benefit concert will raise money for the future Reynolds Community Center in Canton, NC.

Event's Genre:
· benefit · pop · r&b · singer-songwriter · soul · vocal

Venue:
Thomas Wolfe Auditorium
87 Haywood St.
Asheville
28801
Loading Map....

tags: benefit, downtown, pop, r&b, soul, vocal
Promote on AMF

grey-eagle-logo

flickr  twitter  instagram

Emily Saliers (of The Indigo Girls)
Murmuration Nation Tour
Wed, Oct 18

Unknown Hinson
Halloween Show
Tue, Oct 31

Red Baraat
Sun, Nov 12

the-orange-peel-logo

facebook twitter instagram

Hiss Golden Messenger
Fri, Oct 20
Tickets now on sale

Against Me!
w/ Bleached & The Dirty Nil
Sat, Oct 21

The Devil Makes Three
Tue, Oct 24

North Mississippi Allstars
w/ Danielle Nicole
Sat, Nov 4
Tickets now on sale

Yelawolf
Wed, Nov 15

Slowdive
Fri, Nov 17
Tickets now on sale

Mipso
w/ The Brothers Comatose & The Lil’ Smokies
Sat, Nov 18

Gaelic Storm
Sun, Nov 19

Kamasi Washington
Sun, Dec 3
Tickets now on sale

Angel Olsen
w/ White Magic
Sat, Dec 16
Tickets now on sale

US Cellular Center logo

instagram  twitter  instagram

The Marshall Tucker Band
w/ Scooter Brown Band
Sun, Oct 22

The Avett Brothers - Night 1
Fri, Oct 27

The Avett Brothers - Night 2
Sat, Oct 28

Gladys Knight and Friends
w/ Little Big Town & Lyric
Sun, Oct 29
Tickets on sale at 10am Tuesday, Aug 29

Bon Iver
Sat, Nov 4
Tickets on sale at 10am Friday, Aug 25

Ray LaMontagne
Sun, Nov 12