Dance Asheville

Mandolin Orange

Saturday, Oct 14 @ 9:00pm


Cost:
18+, $16 adv / $18 DOS

This "Lyrical-Country-Grassy-Folk" band from Chapel Hill counts John Hartford, Gram Parsons, Iris Dement, Leonard Cohen, Neil Young, Townes Van Zandt, Gillian & Dave, Cole Porter, Norman Blake, The Beatles, Tim O'Brien, My Morning Jacket & The Black Keys among their influences.

Event's Genre:
· alternative · americana · appalachian · bluegrass · country · folk · indie · roots · singer-songwriter · traditional

Venue:
The Orange Peel
101 Biltmore Ave
Asheville
28801
Loading Map....

tags: alt country, americana, cosmic american music, downtown, folk, indie, roots, singer-songwriter
Promote on AMF

US Cellular Center logo

instagram  twitter  instagram

The Marshall Tucker Band
w/ Scooter Brown Band
Sun, Oct 22

The Avett Brothers - Night 1
Fri, Oct 27

The Avett Brothers - Night 2
Sat, Oct 28

Gladys Knight and Friends
w/ Little Big Town & Lyric
Sun, Oct 29
Tickets on sale at 10am Tuesday, Aug 29

Bon Iver
Sat, Nov 4
Tickets on sale at 10am Friday, Aug 25

Ray LaMontagne
Sun, Nov 12

the-orange-peel-logo

facebook twitter instagram

Hiss Golden Messenger
Fri, Oct 20
Tickets now on sale

Against Me!
w/ Bleached & The Dirty Nil
Sat, Oct 21

The Devil Makes Three
Tue, Oct 24

North Mississippi Allstars
w/ Danielle Nicole
Sat, Nov 4
Tickets now on sale

Yelawolf
Wed, Nov 15

Slowdive
Fri, Nov 17
Tickets now on sale

Mipso
w/ The Brothers Comatose & The Lil’ Smokies
Sat, Nov 18

Gaelic Storm
Sun, Nov 19

Kamasi Washington
Sun, Dec 3
Tickets now on sale

Angel Olsen
w/ White Magic
Sat, Dec 16
Tickets now on sale

grey-eagle-logo

flickr  twitter  instagram

Emily Saliers (of The Indigo Girls)
Murmuration Nation Tour
Wed, Oct 18

Unknown Hinson
Halloween Show
Tue, Oct 31

Red Baraat
Sun, Nov 12