UPCOMING MUSIC
Dance Asheville

Thu, Aug 3 · activist · alternative · benefit · hip hop · indie · rap · rock · singer-songwriter · soul · vocal

Michael Franti & Spearhead
9:00pm at Salvage Station
($31 adv / $36 DOS)

Musician, filmmaker and humanitarian Michael Franti is recognized as a pioneering force using music as a vehicle for positive change as well as his unforgettable, high energy shows with his band, Spearhead. This is a benefit show to support MountainTrue and a portion of proceeds from the show will go to clean up the French Broad River.


Fri, Sep 8 · activist · alternative · blues · folk · funk · indie · new orleans · pop · progressive · rock · roots · singer-songwriter · soul · vocal · world

Hurray For The Riff Raff
w/ Xenia Rubinos
9:00pm at The Orange Peel
(18+, $18 adv / $20 DOS)

For her band's latest recording, Alynda Segarra drew early inspiration from cult favorite Rodriguez, a Mexican-American who translated working-class stories from Detroit into powerful rock ballads, and the Ghetto Brothers, an underground band from the 1970s South Bronx who stitched Puerto Rican nationalist messages into a rough-hewn fabric of Santana and Sly and the Family Stone Afro-Caribbean funk. She reached back to her cultural ancestors in the form of the radical political group the Young Lords and the salsa singer Héctor Lavoe.


Sun, Sep 17 · activist · alternative · americana · celtic · classical · fiddle · folk · indie · singer-songwriter

Gaelynn Lea
8:00pm at The Grey Eagle
($12 adv / $15 DOS)

Gaelynn Lea is a musician from Duluth, MN. She has been playing violin for over twenty years. First classically trained, she began learning traditional Celtic and American fiddle tunes at the age of 18. During her college years Gaelynn started sitting in with various folk/rock musicians and developed an improvisational style all her own. Eventually she also began singing and dabbling in songwriting. Gaelynn has a congenital disability called Osteogenesis Imperfecta, or Brittle Bones Disease. In recent years, she has used her music as a platform to advocate for people with disabilities and to promote positive social change.


Fri, Sep 22 · activist · alternative · americana · country · indie · outlaw country · progressive · rock · singer-songwriter

Drive-By Truckers – Night 1
w/ Lydia Loveless
9:00pm at The Orange Peel
(18+, $27 adv / $30 DOS)
Tickets now on sale

Drive-By Truckers have always been outspoken, telling a distinctly American story via craft, character, and concept, all backed by sonic ambition and social conscience. These master songwriters wisely avoid overt polemics to explore such pressing issues as race, income inequality, the NRA, deregulation, police brutality, Islamophobia, and the plague of suicides and opioid abuse.


Sat, Sep 23 · activist · alternative · americana · country · indie · outlaw country · progressive · rock · singer-songwriter

Drive-By Truckers – Night 2
w/ Lydia Loveless
9:00pm at The Orange Peel
(18+, $25 adv / $30 DOS)
Tickets now on sale

Drive-By Truckers have always been outspoken, telling a distinctly American story via craft, character, and concept, all backed by sonic ambition and social conscience. These master songwriters wisely avoid overt polemics to explore such pressing issues as race, income inequality, the NRA, deregulation, police brutality, Islamophobia, and the plague of suicides and opioid abuse.


Sat, Oct 21 · activist · alternative · hard rock · indie · punk · rock

Against Me!
w/ Bleached & The Dirty Nil
8:00pm at The Orange Peel
($20 adv / $23 DOS)

Meet Laura Jane Grace. Four years ago, the Against Me! frontwoman came out as transgender; 18 months later, she released the band’s sixth album, the fiery Transgender Dysphoria Blues, one which she began working on before her transition and helped document the struggles she was facing. It was an intensely personal record that took on a life of its own, connecting with thousands of new listeners drawn to Grace’s honesty and complexity while still pleasing Against Me!’s dedicated fanbase.


  ▲ top
Promote on AMF

the-orange-peel-logo

facebook twitter instagram

Phantogram & Tycho
Presented by The Orange Peel at The Meadow (Highland Brewing) OUTDOOR SHOW
Fri, Jul 21

Ashley Heath
w/ Devils In Dust & The Great American
Sat, Jul 22

Zomboy
w/ Grandtheft & Ricky Remedy
Thu, Jul 27

A World Of Lies
Local Metal Showcase w/ Fractured Frames, Chaos Among Cattle & REdEFINED
Fri, Jul 28

Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band
w/ GFE
Sat, Jul 29

DJ Shadow
The Mountain Will Fall Tour w/ Teeko & Marley Carroll
Mon, Jul 31

Hellyeah
w/ Kyng & Cane Hill
Wed, Aug 2

ZOSO
The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience
Thu, Aug 3

Temptation’s Wings
w/ Through The Fallen & Low Earth
Fri, Aug 4

Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Thu, Aug 10

Drive-By Truckers - Night 1
w/ Lydia Loveless
Fri, Sep 22
Tickets now on sale

Drive-By Truckers - Night 2
w/ Lydia Loveless
Sat, Sep 23
Tickets now on sale

The Lone Bellow
Fri, Sep 29
Tickets now on sale

Dinosaur Jr.
w/ Easy Action
Tue, Oct 10
Tickets now on sale

Run The Jewels
w/ Denzel Curry CUZ Lightyear
Wed, Oct 11
SOLD OUT

The Jerry Douglas Band
Fri, Oct 13
Tickets now on sale

Slowdive
Fri, Nov 17
Tickets now on sale

US Cellular Center logo

instagram  twitter  instagram

Clint Black
Thu, Sep 21

Father John Misty
w/ Weyes Blood
Mon, Sep 25

Buddy Guy
Tue, Sep 26

Sylvan Esso
w/ Helado Negro
Fri, Sep 29

The Head And The Heart
w/ The Shelters
Sat, Sep 30

Wilco
Mon, Oct 9
Tickets go on sale at 10am Friday, July 21

The Avett Brothers - Night 1
Fri, Oct 27

The Avett Brothers - Night 2
Sat, Oct 28

grey-eagle-logo

flickr  twitter  instagram

The Steel Woods
w/ The Dirty Soul Revival
Thu, Jul 20

Charles Latham
Free Show on the Patio
Thu, Jul 20

Corey Feldman and The Angels
w/ Joshua Carpenter & The Prey Tells
Fri, Jul 21

Jeff Thompson Giving Trio
w/ Ben Phan
Sat, Jul 22

Ian Ridenhour
w/ Goodfight & Zuzu Welsh Band
Sun, Jul 23

David Cook
w/ Kathryn Dean
Wed, Jul 26

The Nightowls
w/ Cam Stack Trio
Wed, Jul 26

The 50th Anniversary of Pink Floyd's Piper at the Gates of Dawn
w/ Alarm Clock Conspiracy, Sunshine and The Bad Things & Carpal Tullar
Sat, Jul 29

The Paper Crowns Band & Phuncle Sam
Jerry Garcia Birthday Bash
Tue, Aug 1

Spiritual Rez
Wed, Aug 2

Rasputina
w/ Eliza Rickman
Sun, Aug 6
CANCELED

Waxahatchee
w/ Palehound & Outer Spaces
Sun, Aug 13
Tickets now on sale

Roky Erickson
w/ Death Valley Girls
Sun, Sep 3
Tickets now on sale

The Church
w/ The Helio Sequence
Mon, Sep 25
Tickets now on sale