UPCOMING MUSIC
Dance Asheville

Sat, Jul 22 · alternative · celtic · fiddle · folk · harmony · indie · irish · rock · roots · singer-songwriter

House of Hamill
7:00pm at Isis Music Hall
($15)

House of Hamill is the new collaborative project between Rose Baldino (Burning Bridget Cleary) and Brian Buchanan (Enter the Haggis). Expect intricate and unpredictable original songs and dance tunes with a rock edge, rooted in Celtic tradition.


Sun, Sep 17 · activist · alternative · americana · celtic · classical · fiddle · folk · indie · singer-songwriter

Gaelynn Lea
8:00pm at The Grey Eagle
($12 adv / $15 DOS)

Gaelynn Lea is a musician from Duluth, MN. She has been playing violin for over twenty years. First classically trained, she began learning traditional Celtic and American fiddle tunes at the age of 18. During her college years Gaelynn started sitting in with various folk/rock musicians and developed an improvisational style all her own. Eventually she also began singing and dabbling in songwriting. Gaelynn has a congenital disability called Osteogenesis Imperfecta, or Brittle Bones Disease. In recent years, she has used her music as a platform to advocate for people with disabilities and to promote positive social change.


Fri, Oct 13 · americana · bluegrass · blues · celtic · country · folk · guitar · instrumental · jazz · rock · roots

The Jerry Douglas Band
8:00pm at The Orange Peel
(18+, $32 adv / $35 DOS)
Tickets now on sale

Dobro master and 14-time Grammy winner Jerry Douglas is to the resonator guitar what Jimi Hendrix was to the electric guitar: elevating, transforming, and reinventing the instrument in countless ways. In addition to being widely recognized as the foremost master of the Dobro, Jerry Douglas is a freewheeling, forward-thinking recording artist whose output incorporates elements of bluegrass, country, rock, jazz, blues and Celtic into his distinctive musical vision.


Sun, Nov 19 · alternative · bluegrass · celtic · country · folk · indie · irish · jam · rock · roots · singer-songwriter

Gaelic Storm
8:00pm at The Orange Peel
(18+, $20 adv / $22 DOS)

After nearly two decades and more than 3,000 live shows, Gaelic Storm - the chart-topping, multi-national Celtic band - is looking sharper than ever with their latest release, Matching Sweaters. The new album mixes traditional Irish music with modern influences, creating a sound that’s as wide-ranging as the band’s own audience.


  ▲ top
Promote on AMF

the-orange-peel-logo

facebook twitter instagram

Phantogram & Tycho
Presented by The Orange Peel at The Meadow (Highland Brewing) OUTDOOR SHOW
Fri, Jul 21

Ashley Heath
w/ Devils In Dust & The Great American
Sat, Jul 22

Zomboy
w/ Grandtheft & Ricky Remedy
Thu, Jul 27

A World Of Lies
Local Metal Showcase w/ Fractured Frames, Chaos Among Cattle & REdEFINED
Fri, Jul 28

Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band
w/ GFE
Sat, Jul 29

DJ Shadow
The Mountain Will Fall Tour w/ Teeko & Marley Carroll
Mon, Jul 31

Hellyeah
w/ Kyng & Cane Hill
Wed, Aug 2

ZOSO
The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience
Thu, Aug 3

Temptation’s Wings
w/ Through The Fallen & Low Earth
Fri, Aug 4

Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Thu, Aug 10

Drive-By Truckers - Night 1
w/ Lydia Loveless
Fri, Sep 22
Tickets now on sale

Drive-By Truckers - Night 2
w/ Lydia Loveless
Sat, Sep 23
Tickets now on sale

The Lone Bellow
Fri, Sep 29
Tickets now on sale

Dinosaur Jr.
w/ Easy Action
Tue, Oct 10
Tickets now on sale

Run The Jewels
w/ Denzel Curry CUZ Lightyear
Wed, Oct 11
SOLD OUT

The Jerry Douglas Band
Fri, Oct 13
Tickets now on sale

Slowdive
Fri, Nov 17
Tickets now on sale

US Cellular Center logo

instagram  twitter  instagram

Clint Black
Thu, Sep 21

Father John Misty
w/ Weyes Blood
Mon, Sep 25

Buddy Guy
Tue, Sep 26

Sylvan Esso
w/ Helado Negro
Fri, Sep 29

The Head And The Heart
w/ The Shelters
Sat, Sep 30

Wilco
Mon, Oct 9
Tickets go on sale at 10am Friday, July 21

The Avett Brothers - Night 1
Fri, Oct 27

The Avett Brothers - Night 2
Sat, Oct 28

grey-eagle-logo

flickr  twitter  instagram

Corey Feldman and The Angels
w/ Joshua Carpenter & The Prey Tells
Fri, Jul 21

Jeff Thompson Giving Trio
w/ Ben Phan
Sat, Jul 22

Ian Ridenhour
w/ Goodfight & Zuzu Welsh Band
Sun, Jul 23

David Cook
w/ Kathryn Dean
Wed, Jul 26

The Nightowls
w/ Cam Stack Trio
Wed, Jul 26

The 50th Anniversary of Pink Floyd's Piper at the Gates of Dawn
w/ Alarm Clock Conspiracy, Sunshine and The Bad Things & Carpal Tullar
Sat, Jul 29

The Paper Crowns Band & Phuncle Sam
Jerry Garcia Birthday Bash
Tue, Aug 1

Spiritual Rez
Wed, Aug 2

Modern Strangers
Album Release Show w/ Deja Fuze & Story Daniels
Thu, Aug 3

Rasputina
w/ Eliza Rickman
Sun, Aug 6
CANCELED

Waxahatchee
w/ Palehound & Outer Spaces
Sun, Aug 13
Tickets now on sale

Roky Erickson
w/ Death Valley Girls
Sun, Sep 3
Tickets now on sale

The Church
w/ The Helio Sequence
Mon, Sep 25
Tickets now on sale