UPCOMING MUSIC
Dance Asheville

Mon, Jul 31 · dance · dj · dub · electronic · funk · hip hop · indie · jazz · psychedelic · rap

DJ Shadow
The Mountain Will Fall Tour w/ Teeko & Marley Carroll
9:00pm at The Orange Peel
(18+, $25 adv / $28 DOS)

Shadow’s first full-length, Endtroducing..., was released in late 1996 to immense critical acclaim in Britain and America. The album has frequently been lauded as one of the most important works of the last 50 years, landing on countless “Best Of The ‘90s” lists and polls, including Rolling Stone and NME.


Fri, Aug 25 · ambient · dub · electronic · indie · local · pop · psychedelic · r&b · soul · synth

RBTS WIN (LP Release Show)
w/ Marley Carroll
9:00pm at The Grey Eagle
($10 adv / $12 DOS)

Asheville-based band RBTS WIN weaves sample-based psych-pop production under the specter of soul and R&B. RBTS WIN has gained a reputation for cathartic live performances awash in voices, guitars, analog synthesizers, and drum machines. The band’s music is sometimes labeled dark wave or chill-hop.


  ▲ top
Promote on AMF

grey-eagle-logo

flickr  twitter  instagram

David Cook
w/ Kathryn Dean
Tue, Jul 25

The Nightowls
w/ Cam Stack Trio
Wed, Jul 26

The 50th Anniversary of Pink Floyd's Piper at the Gates of Dawn
w/ Alarm Clock Conspiracy, Sunshine and The Bad Things & Carpal Tullar
Sat, Jul 29

The Paper Crowns Band & Phuncle Sam
Jerry Garcia Birthday Bash
Tue, Aug 1

Spiritual Rez
Wed, Aug 2

Modern Strangers
Album Release Show w/ Deja Fuze & Story Daniels
Thu, Aug 3

Rasputina
w/ Eliza Rickman
Sun, Aug 6
CANCELED

Erica Russo
w/ Kitty Tsunami
Tue, Aug 8

Waxahatchee
w/ Palehound & Outer Spaces
Sun, Aug 13
Tickets now on sale

The Wild Reeds
w/ Alexa Rose
Thu, Aug 17

Roky Erickson
w/ Death Valley Girls
Sun, Sep 3
Tickets now on sale

The Church
w/ The Helio Sequence
Mon, Sep 25
Tickets now on sale

the-orange-peel-logo

facebook twitter instagram

Zomboy
w/ Grandtheft & Ricky Remedy
Thu, Jul 27

A World Of Lies
Local Metal Showcase w/ Fractured Frames, Chaos Among Cattle & REdEFINED
Fri, Jul 28

Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band
w/ GFE
Sat, Jul 29

DJ Shadow
The Mountain Will Fall Tour w/ Teeko & Marley Carroll
Mon, Jul 31

Hellyeah
w/ Kyng & Cane Hill
Wed, Aug 2

ZOSO
The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience
Thu, Aug 3

Temptation’s Wings
w/ Through The Fallen & Low Earth
Fri, Aug 4

Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Thu, Aug 10

Natural Wonder
The Ultimate Stevie Wonder Experience
Fri, Aug 11

Trial By Fire
Tribute to Journey
Fri, Aug 18

Drive-By Truckers - Night 1
w/ Lydia Loveless
Fri, Sep 22
Tickets now on sale

Drive-By Truckers - Night 2
w/ Lydia Loveless
Sat, Sep 23
Tickets now on sale

The Lone Bellow
Fri, Sep 29
Tickets now on sale

Dinosaur Jr.
w/ Easy Action
Tue, Oct 10
Tickets now on sale

Run The Jewels
w/ Denzel Curry CUZ Lightyear
Wed, Oct 11
SOLD OUT

The Jerry Douglas Band
Fri, Oct 13
Tickets now on sale

Slowdive
Fri, Nov 17
Tickets now on sale

US Cellular Center logo

instagram  twitter  instagram

Clint Black
Thu, Sep 21

Father John Misty
w/ Weyes Blood
Mon, Sep 25

Buddy Guy
Tue, Sep 26

Sylvan Esso
w/ Helado Negro
Fri, Sep 29

The Head And The Heart
w/ The Shelters
Sat, Sep 30

Wilco
Mon, Oct 9
Tickets go on sale at 10am Friday, July 21

The Avett Brothers - Night 1
Fri, Oct 27

The Avett Brothers - Night 2
Sat, Oct 28