UPCOMING MUSIC
Dance Asheville

Wed, Jul 26 · alternative · experimental · garage · indie · local · punk · rock

Castle of Genre
w/ August Is Ours, Mr. Mange & The Spiral
9:00pm at The Odditorium
($6)

Castle of Genre is an Experimental Rock band from Richmond, VA. August Is Ours is an Indie band from Greenville, NC. Mr. Mange is an Asheville-based Punk-influenced Rock band. The Spiral, also based in Asheville, plays Indie Garage.


Fri, Oct 13 · alternative · art rock · avant garde · electronic · experimental · garage · guitar · indie · noise · singer-songwriter

Bill Callahan
w/ Nathan Bowles - Presented by The Mothlight
7:00pm at Asheville Masonic Temple
($20 adv / $25 DOS)

Singer-songwriter and guitarist Bill Callahan has also recorded and performed under the band name Smog. He began working in the lo-fi genre of underground rock, with home-made tape-albums recorded on four track tape recorders. Later he began releasing albums with the label Drag City, to which he remains signed today.


  ▲ top
Promote on AMF

US Cellular Center logo

instagram  twitter  instagram

Clint Black
Thu, Sep 21

Father John Misty
w/ Weyes Blood
Mon, Sep 25

Buddy Guy
Tue, Sep 26

Sylvan Esso
w/ Helado Negro
Fri, Sep 29

The Head And The Heart
w/ The Shelters
Sat, Sep 30

Wilco
Mon, Oct 9
Tickets go on sale at 10am Friday, July 21

The Avett Brothers - Night 1
Fri, Oct 27

The Avett Brothers - Night 2
Sat, Oct 28

the-orange-peel-logo

facebook twitter instagram

Zomboy
w/ Grandtheft & Ricky Remedy
Thu, Jul 27

A World Of Lies
Local Metal Showcase w/ Fractured Frames, Chaos Among Cattle & REdEFINED
Fri, Jul 28

Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band
w/ GFE
Sat, Jul 29

DJ Shadow
The Mountain Will Fall Tour w/ Teeko & Marley Carroll
Mon, Jul 31

Hellyeah
w/ Kyng & Cane Hill
Wed, Aug 2

ZOSO
The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience
Thu, Aug 3

Temptation’s Wings
w/ Through The Fallen & Low Earth
Fri, Aug 4

Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Thu, Aug 10

Natural Wonder
The Ultimate Stevie Wonder Experience
Fri, Aug 11

Trial By Fire
Tribute to Journey
Fri, Aug 18

Drive-By Truckers - Night 1
w/ Lydia Loveless
Fri, Sep 22
Tickets now on sale

Drive-By Truckers - Night 2
w/ Lydia Loveless
Sat, Sep 23
Tickets now on sale

The Lone Bellow
Fri, Sep 29
Tickets now on sale

Dinosaur Jr.
w/ Easy Action
Tue, Oct 10
Tickets now on sale

Run The Jewels
w/ Denzel Curry CUZ Lightyear
Wed, Oct 11
SOLD OUT

The Jerry Douglas Band
Fri, Oct 13
Tickets now on sale

Slowdive
Fri, Nov 17
Tickets now on sale

grey-eagle-logo

flickr  twitter  instagram

David Cook
w/ Kathryn Dean
Tue, Jul 25

The Nightowls
w/ Cam Stack Trio
Wed, Jul 26

The 50th Anniversary of Pink Floyd's Piper at the Gates of Dawn
w/ Alarm Clock Conspiracy, Sunshine and The Bad Things & Carpal Tullar
Sat, Jul 29

The Paper Crowns Band & Phuncle Sam
Jerry Garcia Birthday Bash
Tue, Aug 1

Spiritual Rez
Wed, Aug 2

Modern Strangers
Album Release Show w/ Deja Fuze & Story Daniels
Thu, Aug 3

Rasputina
w/ Eliza Rickman
Sun, Aug 6
CANCELED

Erica Russo
w/ Kitty Tsunami
Tue, Aug 8

Waxahatchee
w/ Palehound & Outer Spaces
Sun, Aug 13
Tickets now on sale

The Wild Reeds
w/ Alexa Rose
Thu, Aug 17

Roky Erickson
w/ Death Valley Girls
Sun, Sep 3
Tickets now on sale

The Church
w/ The Helio Sequence
Mon, Sep 25
Tickets now on sale