Dance Asheville

Fri, Sep 22 · blues · gospel · humor · pop · rock · roots · singer-songwriter · soul · vocal

Randall Bramblett Band
9:00pm at Isis Music Hall
($15 adv / $18 DOS)

Elements of pop, soul, blues, and the sounds of the church combine with Randall Bramblett’s often wistful, beautifully conceived lyrics highlight his roots-based tunes. “Some of the words come from dreams. I do meditations in the morning and write in a journal,” he says. His lyrical strength is mixing unusual thematic concepts with dry humor.


Thu, Sep 28 · americana · bluegrass · country · folk · gospel · harmony · pop · rock · roots · singer-songwriter · soul · vocal

The Secret Sisters
8:00pm at The Altamont Theatre
($15 adv / $18 DOS)

Growing up surrounded by the sounds of the South and the powerful timeless music emanating from Muscle Shoals, The Secret Sisters were heavily influenced by a range of uniquely American musical styles, including country, bluegrass and gospel, as well as classic rock and pop.


Thu, Oct 26 · alternative · americana · blues · gospel · indie · r&b · rock · singer-songwriter · soul

Son Little
w/ ALA.NI
9:00pm at The Mothlight
($13 adv / $15 DOS)

Son Little, the singer and songwriter born Aaron Livingston, is the easygoing musical alchemist of our time. He is a conjurer, and much like those of his heroes Stevie Wonder and Jimi Hendrix, his songs are deconstructions of the diaspora of American R & B. Deftly he weaves different eras of the sound - blues, soul, gospel, rock and roll - through his own unique vision, never forced, always smooth, each note a tributary on the flowing river of rhythm and blues. The currents empty into an estuary, and into this well water Son dips his bucket - trusting innately in the magic's existence. And now, with his second full-length album, New Magic, he has delivered a profound statement, a cohesive creation that captures the diverse spirit of American music in a fresh and modern way.


  ▲ top
Promote on AMF

grey-eagle-logo

flickr  twitter  instagram

The Church
w/ The Helio Sequence
Mon, Sep 25
Tickets now on sale

Scythian
Thu, Sep 28

The Queers
w/ The Ataris & The Indoor Kids
Sat, Sep 30

Greyhounds
Thu, Oct 12

Emily Saliers (of The Indigo Girls)
Murmuration Nation Tour
Wed, Oct 18

Unknown Hinson
Halloween Show
Tue, Oct 31

Red Baraat
Sun, Nov 12

the-orange-peel-logo

facebook twitter instagram

Broken Social Scene
w/ Belle Game
Thu, Sep 21

Drive-By Truckers - Night 1
w/ Lydia Loveless
Fri, Sep 22
Tickets now on sale

Drive-By Truckers - Night 2
w/ Lydia Loveless
Sat, Sep 23
Tickets now on sale

Liars
Sun, Sep 24

Eagles Of Death Metal
Thu, Sep 28

The Lone Bellow
w/ Mt. Joy
Fri, Sep 29
Tickets now on sale

Crystal Castles
Sun, Oct 1
Tickets now on sale

Thundercat
Tue, Oct 3

Liquid Stranger
w/ Manic Focus, Russ Liquid & Freddy Todd
Fri, Oct 6

Chris Knight
Sat, Oct 7

Dinosaur Jr.
w/ Easy Action
Tue, Oct 10
Tickets now on sale

Run The Jewels
w/ Denzel Curry CUZ Lightyear
Wed, Oct 11
SOLD OUT

Thievery Corporation
w/ Zach Deputy
Thu, Oct 12
SOLD OUT

The Jerry Douglas Band
Fri, Oct 13
Tickets now on sale

Hiss Golden Messenger
Fri, Oct 20
Tickets now on sale

North Mississippi Allstars
w/ Danielle Nicole
Sat, Nov 4
Tickets now on sale

Slowdive
Fri, Nov 17
Tickets now on sale

Kamasi Washington
Sun, Dec 3
Tickets now on sale

Angel Olsen
w/ White Magic
Sat, Dec 16
Tickets now on sale

US Cellular Center logo

instagram  twitter  instagram

Clint Black
Thu, Sep 21

Mark Chesnutt
Benefit the Asheville Fire Fighters’ Association
Sat, Sep 23

Father John Misty
w/ Weyes Blood
Mon, Sep 25

Buddy Guy
Tue, Sep 26

Sylvan Esso
w/ Helado Negro
Fri, Sep 29

The Head And The Heart
w/ The Shelters
Sat, Sep 30

Wilco
w/ Margaret Glaspy
Mon, Oct 9
Tickets now on sale

The Marshall Tucker Band
w/ Scooter Brown Band
Sun, Oct 22

The Avett Brothers - Night 1
Fri, Oct 27

The Avett Brothers - Night 2
Sat, Oct 28

Gladys Knight and Friends
w/ Little Big Town & Lyric
Sun, Oct 29
Tickets on sale at 10am Tuesday, Aug 29

Bon Iver
Sat, Nov 4
Tickets on sale at 10am Friday, Aug 25