UPCOMING MUSIC
Dance Asheville

Sat, Jul 22 · blues · gospel · local · soul · spiritual · vocal

Rhoda Weaver & the Soul Mates
10:00pm at Tressa's Downtown Jazz & Blues

If you are walking around the streets of downtown Asheville and are suddenly stopped in your tracks as your heart is lifted by an a cappella tune that is equal parts earthy and angelic, you are likely listening to the voice of gospel and soul singer Rhoda Weaver.


Thu, Sep 28 · americana · bluegrass · country · folk · gospel · harmony · pop · rock · roots · singer-songwriter · soul · vocal

The Secret Sisters
8:00pm at The Altamont Theatre
($15 adv / $18 DOS)

Growing up surrounded by the sounds of the South and the powerful timeless music emanating from Muscle Shoals, The Secret Sisters were heavily influenced by a range of uniquely American musical styles, including country, bluegrass and gospel, as well as classic rock and pop.


Thu, Oct 26 · alternative · americana · blues · gospel · indie · r&b · rock · singer-songwriter · soul

Son Little
w/ ALA.NI
9:00pm at The Mothlight
($13 adv / $15 DOS)

Son Little, the singer and songwriter born Aaron Livingston, is the easygoing musical alchemist of our time. He is a conjurer, and much like those of his heroes Stevie Wonder and Jimi Hendrix, his songs are deconstructions of the diaspora of American R & B. Deftly he weaves different eras of the sound - blues, soul, gospel, rock and roll - through his own unique vision, never forced, always smooth, each note a tributary on the flowing river of rhythm and blues. The currents empty into an estuary, and into this well water Son dips his bucket - trusting innately in the magic's existence. And now, with his second full-length album, New Magic, he has delivered a profound statement, a cohesive creation that captures the diverse spirit of American music in a fresh and modern way.


your-add-in-content

  ▲ top
Promote on AMF

the-orange-peel-logo

facebook twitter instagram

Phantogram & Tycho
Presented by The Orange Peel at The Meadow (Highland Brewing) OUTDOOR SHOW
Fri, Jul 21

Ashley Heath
w/ Devils In Dust & The Great American
Sat, Jul 22

Zomboy
w/ Grandtheft & Ricky Remedy
Thu, Jul 27

A World Of Lies
Local Metal Showcase w/ Fractured Frames, Chaos Among Cattle & REdEFINED
Fri, Jul 28

Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band
w/ GFE
Sat, Jul 29

DJ Shadow
The Mountain Will Fall Tour w/ Teeko & Marley Carroll
Mon, Jul 31

Hellyeah
w/ Kyng & Cane Hill
Wed, Aug 2

ZOSO
The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience
Thu, Aug 3

Temptation’s Wings
w/ Through The Fallen & Low Earth
Fri, Aug 4

Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Thu, Aug 10

Drive-By Truckers - Night 1
w/ Lydia Loveless
Fri, Sep 22
Tickets now on sale

Drive-By Truckers - Night 2
w/ Lydia Loveless
Sat, Sep 23
Tickets now on sale

The Lone Bellow
Fri, Sep 29
Tickets now on sale

Dinosaur Jr.
w/ Easy Action
Tue, Oct 10
Tickets now on sale

Run The Jewels
w/ Denzel Curry CUZ Lightyear
Wed, Oct 11
SOLD OUT

The Jerry Douglas Band
Fri, Oct 13
Tickets now on sale

Slowdive
Fri, Nov 17
Tickets now on sale

US Cellular Center logo

instagram  twitter  instagram

Clint Black
Thu, Sep 21

Father John Misty
w/ Weyes Blood
Mon, Sep 25

Buddy Guy
Tue, Sep 26

Sylvan Esso
w/ Helado Negro
Fri, Sep 29

The Head And The Heart
w/ The Shelters
Sat, Sep 30

Wilco
Mon, Oct 9
Tickets go on sale at 10am Friday, July 21

The Avett Brothers - Night 1
Fri, Oct 27

The Avett Brothers - Night 2
Sat, Oct 28

grey-eagle-logo

flickr  twitter  instagram

Corey Feldman and The Angels
w/ Joshua Carpenter & The Prey Tells
Fri, Jul 21

Jeff Thompson Giving Trio
w/ Ben Phan
Sat, Jul 22

Ian Ridenhour
w/ Goodfight & Zuzu Welsh Band
Sun, Jul 23

David Cook
w/ Kathryn Dean
Wed, Jul 26

The Nightowls
w/ Cam Stack Trio
Wed, Jul 26

The 50th Anniversary of Pink Floyd's Piper at the Gates of Dawn
w/ Alarm Clock Conspiracy, Sunshine and The Bad Things & Carpal Tullar
Sat, Jul 29

The Paper Crowns Band & Phuncle Sam
Jerry Garcia Birthday Bash
Tue, Aug 1

Spiritual Rez
Wed, Aug 2

Modern Strangers
Album Release Show w/ Deja Fuze & Story Daniels
Thu, Aug 3

Rasputina
w/ Eliza Rickman
Sun, Aug 6
CANCELED

Waxahatchee
w/ Palehound & Outer Spaces
Sun, Aug 13
Tickets now on sale

Roky Erickson
w/ Death Valley Girls
Sun, Sep 3
Tickets now on sale

The Church
w/ The Helio Sequence
Mon, Sep 25
Tickets now on sale