UPCOMING MUSIC
Dance Asheville

Sat, Jul 29 · alternative · blues · disco · funk · hip hop · indie · local · rap · rock · soul

Yo Mama’s Big Fat Booty Band
w/ GFE
9:00pm at The Orange Peel
(18+, $12 adv / $14 DOS)

Known for their raucous live shows and outrageous stage wear, the Booty Band’s sound is a mix of deep funk, high energy rock, plus a little old school rap and soul thrown in for good measure.


Mon, Jul 31 · dance · dj · dub · electronic · funk · hip hop · indie · jazz · psychedelic · rap

DJ Shadow
The Mountain Will Fall Tour w/ Teeko & Marley Carroll
9:00pm at The Orange Peel
(18+, $25 adv / $28 DOS)

Shadow’s first full-length, Endtroducing..., was released in late 1996 to immense critical acclaim in Britain and America. The album has frequently been lauded as one of the most important works of the last 50 years, landing on countless “Best Of The ‘90s” lists and polls, including Rolling Stone and NME.


Thu, Aug 3 · activist · alternative · benefit · hip hop · indie · rap · rock · singer-songwriter · soul · vocal

Michael Franti & Spearhead
w/ Trevor Green
9:00pm at Salvage Station
($31 adv / $36 DOS)
SOLD OUT

Musician, filmmaker and humanitarian Michael Franti is recognized as a pioneering force using music as a vehicle for positive change as well as his unforgettable, high energy shows with his band, Spearhead. This is a benefit show to support MountainTrue and a portion of proceeds from the show will go to clean up the French Broad River.


your-add-in-content

Fri, Aug 4 - Sat, Aug 5 · african · alternative · americana · dance · festival · folk · funk · hip hop · indie · jazz · local · progressive · rock · roots · singer-songwriter · soul · vocal · world

LEAF Downtown AVL
12:00pm at Pack Square Park
(Free)

LEAF Downtown AVL showcases dynamic musical talent, immersive cultural arts performances and local handcraft & culinary artists. Lineup includes The Family Stone (50th Year Anniversary), Easy Star All-Stars (pictured), Rare Essence, Escort [Live Band], LEAF Funk Mix-Tape Band, Free Planet Radio, Fly By Night Rounders, Billy Jonas, Black Masala, The Digs, The Paper Crowns, I-Star, The Hustle Souls, Back South Band, Nex Millen, DJ Malinalli, The Lefties, Lisa Zahiya, Otto Aquaboogy, Big Chief Shaka Zulu, Blue Ridge Pride Drag Show, Unifire Theater, Faerie Kin, Toybox Theater, Hood Huggers Community Talent Show, LEAF International NOLA & many more...


Fri, Aug 18 · alternative · blues · funk · hip hop · indie · local · percussion · pop · progressive · rock · soul

Cedric Burnside at Downtown After 5
w/ Lyric & The Stump Mutts
5:00pm at Downtown After 5
(Free)

With the blues running through his blood, Cedric Burnside has been playing music all his life and is widely regarded as one of the best drummers in the world. Grandson of the legendary R.L. Burnside, Cedric grew up on tour and has shared the stage with Jimmy Buffet, Black Joe Lewis and Widespread Panic. We’ll have two local openers for the August show. First up, The Stump Mutts playing all original alternative rock. Following, Asheville native, Lyric, takes the stage with her blend of pop, soul and funk.


Wed, Oct 11 · alternative · hip hop · indie · rap

Run The Jewels
w/ Denzel Curry CUZ Lightyear
9:00pm at The Orange Peel
(18+, $40 adv / $45 DOS)
SOLD OUT

In 2012, El-P produced Killer Mike's critically acclaimed album R.A.P. Music. Later that year, Killer Mike appeared on the track "Tougher Colder Killer" from El-P's Cancer 4 Cure. The following year they officially formed the duo "Run the Jewels", with an album under Fool's Gold Records announced for later in the year. They released their self-titled first album titled Run the Jewels, as a free digital download. The duo announced they would begin recording the highly anticipated sequel to their debut in February 2014, after a series of Australian live dates as part of St Jerome's Laneway Festival.


your-add-in-content

Tue, Oct 31 · funk · hip hop · indie · jam · jazz · rock · soul

Lettuce
w/ RDGLRDGRN (Outdoor Show)
9:00pm at New Mountain AVL
($30 adv / $35 DOS)
Tickets now on sale

For more than two decades, Lettuce have brought a new vitality to classic funk, matching their smooth and soulful grooves with a hip-hop-inspired urgency and mastery of beat.


  ▲ top
Promote on AMF

US Cellular Center logo

instagram  twitter  instagram

Clint Black
Thu, Sep 21

Father John Misty
w/ Weyes Blood
Mon, Sep 25

Buddy Guy
Tue, Sep 26

Sylvan Esso
w/ Helado Negro
Fri, Sep 29

The Head And The Heart
w/ The Shelters
Sat, Sep 30

Wilco
Mon, Oct 9
Tickets go on sale at 10am Friday, July 21

The Avett Brothers - Night 1
Fri, Oct 27

The Avett Brothers - Night 2
Sat, Oct 28

grey-eagle-logo

flickr  twitter  instagram

David Cook
w/ Kathryn Dean
Tue, Jul 25

The Nightowls
w/ Cam Stack Trio
Wed, Jul 26

The 50th Anniversary of Pink Floyd's Piper at the Gates of Dawn
w/ Alarm Clock Conspiracy, Sunshine and The Bad Things & Carpal Tullar
Sat, Jul 29

The Paper Crowns Band & Phuncle Sam
Jerry Garcia Birthday Bash
Tue, Aug 1

Spiritual Rez
Wed, Aug 2

Modern Strangers
Album Release Show w/ Deja Fuze & Story Daniels
Thu, Aug 3

Rasputina
w/ Eliza Rickman
Sun, Aug 6
CANCELED

Erica Russo
w/ Kitty Tsunami
Tue, Aug 8

Waxahatchee
w/ Palehound & Outer Spaces
Sun, Aug 13
Tickets now on sale

The Wild Reeds
w/ Alexa Rose
Thu, Aug 17

Roky Erickson
w/ Death Valley Girls
Sun, Sep 3
Tickets now on sale

The Church
w/ The Helio Sequence
Mon, Sep 25
Tickets now on sale

the-orange-peel-logo

facebook twitter instagram

Zomboy
w/ Grandtheft & Ricky Remedy
Thu, Jul 27

A World Of Lies
Local Metal Showcase w/ Fractured Frames, Chaos Among Cattle & REdEFINED
Fri, Jul 28

Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band
w/ GFE
Sat, Jul 29

DJ Shadow
The Mountain Will Fall Tour w/ Teeko & Marley Carroll
Mon, Jul 31

Hellyeah
w/ Kyng & Cane Hill
Wed, Aug 2

ZOSO
The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience
Thu, Aug 3

Temptation’s Wings
w/ Through The Fallen & Low Earth
Fri, Aug 4

Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Thu, Aug 10

Natural Wonder
The Ultimate Stevie Wonder Experience
Fri, Aug 11

Trial By Fire
Tribute to Journey
Fri, Aug 18

Drive-By Truckers - Night 1
w/ Lydia Loveless
Fri, Sep 22
Tickets now on sale

Drive-By Truckers - Night 2
w/ Lydia Loveless
Sat, Sep 23
Tickets now on sale

The Lone Bellow
Fri, Sep 29
Tickets now on sale

Dinosaur Jr.
w/ Easy Action
Tue, Oct 10
Tickets now on sale

Run The Jewels
w/ Denzel Curry CUZ Lightyear
Wed, Oct 11
SOLD OUT

The Jerry Douglas Band
Fri, Oct 13
Tickets now on sale

Slowdive
Fri, Nov 17
Tickets now on sale