Dance Asheville

Sun, Sep 24 · alternative · art rock · avant garde · electronic · experimental · indie · noise

Liars
9:00pm at The Orange Peel
(18+, $18 adv / $20 DOS)

Liars’ incredible discography leaves the field wide open for their newest album, Mess, which is released in March 2014. Mess is an angry, ecstatic, primal burst of ritualistic electronics, the sound of Liars not only facing their fears, but chewing them up and spitting them back out in all their technicolour glory.


Sun, Oct 1 · alternative · electronic · indie · noise · pop · synth · vocal

Crystal Castles
9:00pm at The Orange Peel
(18+, $20 adv / $25 DOS)
Tickets now on sale

Fusing lo-res electronic noise and pop hooks so effortlessly that it can seem accidental, Crystal Castles began as producer/multi-instrumentalist Ethan Kath’s solo project in late 2003. The band’s distinctive sound comes from a keyboard modified with an Atari 5200 sound chip. When Kath collaborated with singer Alice Glass on some songs in spring 2005, Crystal Castles’ lineup was complete.


Fri, Oct 13 · alternative · art rock · avant garde · electronic · experimental · garage · guitar · indie · noise · singer-songwriter

Bill Callahan
w/ Nathan Bowles - Presented by The Mothlight
7:00pm at Asheville Masonic Temple
($20 adv / $25 DOS)

Singer-songwriter and guitarist Bill Callahan has also recorded and performed under the band name Smog. He began working in the lo-fi genre of underground rock, with home-made tape-albums recorded on four track tape recorders. Later he began releasing albums with the label Drag City, to which he remains signed today.


your-add-in-content

  ▲ top
Promote on AMF

the-orange-peel-logo

facebook twitter instagram

Broken Social Scene
w/ Belle Game
Thu, Sep 21

Drive-By Truckers - Night 1
w/ Lydia Loveless
Fri, Sep 22
Tickets now on sale

Drive-By Truckers - Night 2
w/ Lydia Loveless
Sat, Sep 23
Tickets now on sale

Liars
Sun, Sep 24

Eagles Of Death Metal
Thu, Sep 28

The Lone Bellow
w/ Mt. Joy
Fri, Sep 29
Tickets now on sale

Crystal Castles
Sun, Oct 1
Tickets now on sale

Thundercat
Tue, Oct 3

Liquid Stranger
w/ Manic Focus, Russ Liquid & Freddy Todd
Fri, Oct 6

Chris Knight
Sat, Oct 7

Dinosaur Jr.
w/ Easy Action
Tue, Oct 10
Tickets now on sale

Run The Jewels
w/ Denzel Curry CUZ Lightyear
Wed, Oct 11
SOLD OUT

Thievery Corporation
w/ Zach Deputy
Thu, Oct 12
SOLD OUT

The Jerry Douglas Band
Fri, Oct 13
Tickets now on sale

Hiss Golden Messenger
Fri, Oct 20
Tickets now on sale

North Mississippi Allstars
w/ Danielle Nicole
Sat, Nov 4
Tickets now on sale

Slowdive
Fri, Nov 17
Tickets now on sale

Kamasi Washington
Sun, Dec 3
Tickets now on sale

Angel Olsen
w/ White Magic
Sat, Dec 16
Tickets now on sale

grey-eagle-logo

flickr  twitter  instagram

The Church
w/ The Helio Sequence
Mon, Sep 25
Tickets now on sale

Scythian
Thu, Sep 28

The Queers
w/ The Ataris & The Indoor Kids
Sat, Sep 30

Greyhounds
Thu, Oct 12

Emily Saliers (of The Indigo Girls)
Murmuration Nation Tour
Wed, Oct 18

Unknown Hinson
Halloween Show
Tue, Oct 31

Red Baraat
Sun, Nov 12

US Cellular Center logo

instagram  twitter  instagram

Clint Black
Thu, Sep 21

Mark Chesnutt
Benefit the Asheville Fire Fighters’ Association
Sat, Sep 23

Father John Misty
w/ Weyes Blood
Mon, Sep 25

Buddy Guy
Tue, Sep 26

Sylvan Esso
w/ Helado Negro
Fri, Sep 29

The Head And The Heart
w/ The Shelters
Sat, Sep 30

Wilco
w/ Margaret Glaspy
Mon, Oct 9
Tickets now on sale

The Marshall Tucker Band
w/ Scooter Brown Band
Sun, Oct 22

The Avett Brothers - Night 1
Fri, Oct 27

The Avett Brothers - Night 2
Sat, Oct 28

Gladys Knight and Friends
w/ Little Big Town & Lyric
Sun, Oct 29
Tickets on sale at 10am Tuesday, Aug 29

Bon Iver
Sat, Nov 4
Tickets on sale at 10am Friday, Aug 25