UPCOMING MUSIC
Dance Asheville

Wed, Aug 30 · alternative · americana · eclectic · gypsy · hardcore · honky tonk · indie · outlaw country · psychedelic · punk · rock · roots · stringband

The Goddamn Gallows
w/ Skunk Ruckus
9:00pm at The Grey Eagle
($12 adv / $15 DOS)

The Goddamn Gallows came from the heart of America's Rust Belt, arising from a night of flophouse violence. Drifting across the states, they cemented their sound in Portland and later in Los Angeles, where they lived in abandoned buildings, squatter camps, storage units and shoebox apartments. In 2007, they left everything behind and spent the next 4 years living out of whatever vehicle would get them to the next town. Building upon their original sound of "twanged-out, punk rock gutterbilly", they began picking up stray musicians along the way - washboard, accordion, mandolin and banjo - creating a sound referred to as "hobocore", "gypsy-punk" or "americana-punk", while never being stuck in any one sound.


Fri, Sep 15 · alternative · contra · humor · indie · outlaw country · rap · rock · roots · singer-songwriter · southern rock

The Lacs
9:00pm at Salvage Station
(21+, $18 adv / $20 DOS)

The Lacs, from South Georgia, blend together every genre from traditional country and southern rock to rap and spoken word.


Fri, Sep 22 · activist · alternative · americana · country · indie · outlaw country · progressive · rock · singer-songwriter

Drive-By Truckers – Night 1
w/ Lydia Loveless
9:00pm at The Orange Peel
(18+, $27 adv / $30 DOS)
Tickets now on sale

Drive-By Truckers have always been outspoken, telling a distinctly American story via craft, character, and concept, all backed by sonic ambition and social conscience. These master songwriters wisely avoid overt polemics to explore such pressing issues as race, income inequality, the NRA, deregulation, police brutality, Islamophobia, and the plague of suicides and opioid abuse.


Sat, Sep 23 · activist · alternative · americana · country · indie · outlaw country · progressive · rock · singer-songwriter

Drive-By Truckers – Night 2
w/ Lydia Loveless
9:00pm at The Orange Peel
(18+, $25 adv / $30 DOS)
Tickets now on sale

Drive-By Truckers have always been outspoken, telling a distinctly American story via craft, character, and concept, all backed by sonic ambition and social conscience. These master songwriters wisely avoid overt polemics to explore such pressing issues as race, income inequality, the NRA, deregulation, police brutality, Islamophobia, and the plague of suicides and opioid abuse.


Tue, Oct 31 · alternative · comedy · country · guitar · honky tonk · humor · indie · outlaw country · psychedelic · retro · rockabilly · roots · singer-songwriter

Unknown Hinson
Halloween Show
10:00pm at The Grey Eagle
($20 adv / $25 DOS)

Halloween Show! While singing his own hilariously politically incorrect songs, Unknown Hinson plays guitar in a style incendiary enough to have Satan himself reaching for the antiperspirant. But don't dismiss him as a novelty act. He's one hell of a talent and has the music to prove it! Unknown is gaining international notoriety in the 14-34 demographic as the voice of lead character "Early Cuyler" in the Cartoon Network's "Squidbillies".


  ▲ top
Promote on AMF

US Cellular Center logo

instagram  twitter  instagram

Clint Black
Thu, Sep 21

Father John Misty
w/ Weyes Blood
Mon, Sep 25

Buddy Guy
Tue, Sep 26

Sylvan Esso
w/ Helado Negro
Fri, Sep 29

The Head And The Heart
w/ The Shelters
Sat, Sep 30

Wilco
Mon, Oct 9
Tickets go on sale at 10am Friday, July 21

The Avett Brothers - Night 1
Fri, Oct 27

The Avett Brothers - Night 2
Sat, Oct 28

grey-eagle-logo

flickr  twitter  instagram

David Cook
w/ Kathryn Dean
Tue, Jul 25

The Nightowls
w/ Cam Stack Trio
Wed, Jul 26

The 50th Anniversary of Pink Floyd's Piper at the Gates of Dawn
w/ Alarm Clock Conspiracy, Sunshine and The Bad Things & Carpal Tullar
Sat, Jul 29

The Paper Crowns Band & Phuncle Sam
Jerry Garcia Birthday Bash
Tue, Aug 1

Spiritual Rez
Wed, Aug 2

Modern Strangers
Album Release Show w/ Deja Fuze & Story Daniels
Thu, Aug 3

Rasputina
w/ Eliza Rickman
Sun, Aug 6
CANCELED

Erica Russo
w/ Kitty Tsunami
Tue, Aug 8

Waxahatchee
w/ Palehound & Outer Spaces
Sun, Aug 13
Tickets now on sale

The Wild Reeds
w/ Alexa Rose
Thu, Aug 17

Roky Erickson
w/ Death Valley Girls
Sun, Sep 3
Tickets now on sale

The Church
w/ The Helio Sequence
Mon, Sep 25
Tickets now on sale

the-orange-peel-logo

facebook twitter instagram

Zomboy
w/ Grandtheft & Ricky Remedy
Thu, Jul 27

A World Of Lies
Local Metal Showcase w/ Fractured Frames, Chaos Among Cattle & REdEFINED
Fri, Jul 28

Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band
w/ GFE
Sat, Jul 29

DJ Shadow
The Mountain Will Fall Tour w/ Teeko & Marley Carroll
Mon, Jul 31

Hellyeah
w/ Kyng & Cane Hill
Wed, Aug 2

ZOSO
The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience
Thu, Aug 3

Temptation’s Wings
w/ Through The Fallen & Low Earth
Fri, Aug 4

Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Thu, Aug 10

Natural Wonder
The Ultimate Stevie Wonder Experience
Fri, Aug 11

Trial By Fire
Tribute to Journey
Fri, Aug 18

Drive-By Truckers - Night 1
w/ Lydia Loveless
Fri, Sep 22
Tickets now on sale

Drive-By Truckers - Night 2
w/ Lydia Loveless
Sat, Sep 23
Tickets now on sale

The Lone Bellow
Fri, Sep 29
Tickets now on sale

Dinosaur Jr.
w/ Easy Action
Tue, Oct 10
Tickets now on sale

Run The Jewels
w/ Denzel Curry CUZ Lightyear
Wed, Oct 11
SOLD OUT

The Jerry Douglas Band
Fri, Oct 13
Tickets now on sale

Slowdive
Fri, Nov 17
Tickets now on sale