UPCOMING MUSIC
Dance Asheville

Tue, Jul 25 · dance · instrumental · jazz · local · new orleans · swing

The House Hoppers
Swing Asheville Dance
7:00pm at THE BLOCK off biltmore
($5)

Mick Glasgow leads a stellar swarm of musical friends in the Old New-Orleans-style jazz band tradition. Dance ($5) runs from 9-11pm, followed by late night blues dancing til the venue closes ($2) Intermediate class at 7pm and beginner class at 8pm. Class: $10/$8 Swing Asheville members.


Fri, Jul 28 · gypsy · jazz · latin · local · swing

One Leg Up
8:30pm at Cork & Keg

One Leg Up performs a vibrant mixture of upbeat Gypsy Jazz, Latin, Swing and original jazz compositions. The band formed in 2003 as a “String Swing” band in the style of famed French gypsy guitarist Django Reinhardt. Band members include: John Stineman (guitar, vocals), Jim Tanner (Guitar), Zack Page (bass), Mike Guzalak (Clarinet, Sax) and Steve Trismen (violin, vocals).


Sat, Jul 29 · dance · gypsy · instrumental · jazz · local · roots · swing

Jason DeCristofaro Quartet
8:30pm at Crow & Quill
($5-10 Suggested Donation)

Led by xylophonist Jason DeCristofaro, the group also features trombonist Jamie Warren, guitarist Annie Erbsen and bassist Kevin Kehrberg. The quartet performs standards, Hot Jazz, and Swing from the 1910s through the 1940s.


your-add-in-content

Fri, Aug 4 · blues · gypsy · jazz · latin · local · swing

The Gypsy Swingers
8:30pm at Cork & Keg

The Gypsy Swingers, based in Asheville, perform jazz and blues standards ('30s and '40s) in the style of Django Reinhardt, of the Manouche people (French Romanis). It's a toe-tapping rhythym, perfect for swing dancing, throwing in Latin standards for a little sashaying sweetness.


  ▲ top
Promote on AMF

US Cellular Center logo

instagram  twitter  instagram

Clint Black
Thu, Sep 21

Father John Misty
w/ Weyes Blood
Mon, Sep 25

Buddy Guy
Tue, Sep 26

Sylvan Esso
w/ Helado Negro
Fri, Sep 29

The Head And The Heart
w/ The Shelters
Sat, Sep 30

Wilco
Mon, Oct 9
Tickets go on sale at 10am Friday, July 21

The Avett Brothers - Night 1
Fri, Oct 27

The Avett Brothers - Night 2
Sat, Oct 28

grey-eagle-logo

flickr  twitter  instagram

David Cook
w/ Kathryn Dean
Tue, Jul 25

The Nightowls
w/ Cam Stack Trio
Wed, Jul 26

The 50th Anniversary of Pink Floyd's Piper at the Gates of Dawn
w/ Alarm Clock Conspiracy, Sunshine and The Bad Things & Carpal Tullar
Sat, Jul 29

The Paper Crowns Band & Phuncle Sam
Jerry Garcia Birthday Bash
Tue, Aug 1

Spiritual Rez
Wed, Aug 2

Modern Strangers
Album Release Show w/ Deja Fuze & Story Daniels
Thu, Aug 3

Rasputina
w/ Eliza Rickman
Sun, Aug 6
CANCELED

Erica Russo
w/ Kitty Tsunami
Tue, Aug 8

Waxahatchee
w/ Palehound & Outer Spaces
Sun, Aug 13
Tickets now on sale

The Wild Reeds
w/ Alexa Rose
Thu, Aug 17

Roky Erickson
w/ Death Valley Girls
Sun, Sep 3
Tickets now on sale

The Church
w/ The Helio Sequence
Mon, Sep 25
Tickets now on sale

the-orange-peel-logo

facebook twitter instagram

Zomboy
w/ Grandtheft & Ricky Remedy
Thu, Jul 27

A World Of Lies
Local Metal Showcase w/ Fractured Frames, Chaos Among Cattle & REdEFINED
Fri, Jul 28

Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band
w/ GFE
Sat, Jul 29

DJ Shadow
The Mountain Will Fall Tour w/ Teeko & Marley Carroll
Mon, Jul 31

Hellyeah
w/ Kyng & Cane Hill
Wed, Aug 2

ZOSO
The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience
Thu, Aug 3

Temptation’s Wings
w/ Through The Fallen & Low Earth
Fri, Aug 4

Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Thu, Aug 10

Natural Wonder
The Ultimate Stevie Wonder Experience
Fri, Aug 11

Trial By Fire
Tribute to Journey
Fri, Aug 18

Drive-By Truckers - Night 1
w/ Lydia Loveless
Fri, Sep 22
Tickets now on sale

Drive-By Truckers - Night 2
w/ Lydia Loveless
Sat, Sep 23
Tickets now on sale

The Lone Bellow
Fri, Sep 29
Tickets now on sale

Dinosaur Jr.
w/ Easy Action
Tue, Oct 10
Tickets now on sale

Run The Jewels
w/ Denzel Curry CUZ Lightyear
Wed, Oct 11
SOLD OUT

The Jerry Douglas Band
Fri, Oct 13
Tickets now on sale

Slowdive
Fri, Nov 17
Tickets now on sale