UPCOMING MUSIC
Dance Asheville

Fri, Jul 21 · acoustic · americana · appalachian · guitar · local · old time · roots · singer-songwriter · traditional

Frank Lee and Allie Burbrink
8:30pm at Cork & Keg

Frank Lee and Allie Burbrink present traditional songs and tunes from the rural South. Frank plays guitar, slide guitar, and banjo. Allie plays guitar and banjo also, and they share singing lead and harmony. They perform as a duo and with their old­time band The Freight Hoppers.


Fri, Jul 28 · cajun · dance · local · roots · traditional · zydeco

Zydeco Ya Ya
8:30pm at Cork & Keg
($8)

Dance your boots off to the hot rhythms of Asheville's own Zydeco Ya Ya.


Fri, Aug 25 - Sat, Aug 26 · acoustic · americana · appalachian · blues · festival · folk · guitar · indie · old time · roots · singer-songwriter · traditional · vocal

Jam In the Trees
7:00pm at Pisgah Brewing
($25 Friday / $50 Saturday / $60 Two Day Pass)

Jam in the Trees’ Friday schedule starts with Zoe & Cloyd, followed by Underhill Rose, then Larry Keel. Doors at 7, show starts at 8pm, all on the Indoor Stage. Gates open Saturday at 12pm, with music starting at 1pm throughout the day until 11pm on the beautiful Pisgah Brewing Outdoor Stage, music inside all day, followed by an After Hours Jam at 11pm on the Indoor Stage with special guest artists from the day! Performers include The Infamous Stringdusters (pictured), Acoustic Syndicate, Peter Rowan, Larry Keel, Tim O’Brien & Jan Fabricius, Jim Lauderdale, Frank Solivan and Dirty Kitchen, Jeffrey Foucault, Front Country, Eilen Jewell, Cicada Rhythm & more.


your-add-in-content

Fri, Sep 15 · acoustic · americana · bluegrass · eclectic · folk · guitar · indie · instrumental · old time · punk · rock · roots · singer-songwriter · traditional · vocal

Billy Strings – Downtown After 5
w/ Whiskey Shivers
5:00pm at Downtown After 5
(Free)

Whether sharing stages with acoustic music royalty, crisscrossing the nation playing as a solo artist or performing high-energy, jaw-dropping sets, Billy Strings’ songs, his articulation, his entire approach, sounds so authentic and steeped in tradition. Hailing from Austin, Whiskey Shivers’ bluegrass-fueled Americana infused with punk rock energy, is infectious and joyful.


Sat, Oct 14 · alternative · americana · appalachian · bluegrass · country · folk · indie · roots · singer-songwriter · traditional

Mandolin Orange
9:00pm at The Orange Peel
(18+, $16 adv / $18 DOS)

This "Lyrical-Country-Grassy-Folk" band from Chapel Hill counts John Hartford, Gram Parsons, Iris Dement, Leonard Cohen, Neil Young, Townes Van Zandt, Gillian & Dave, Cole Porter, Norman Blake, The Beatles, Tim O'Brien, My Morning Jacket & The Black Keys among their influences.


  ▲ top
Promote on AMF

the-orange-peel-logo

facebook twitter instagram

Phantogram & Tycho
Presented by The Orange Peel at The Meadow (Highland Brewing) OUTDOOR SHOW
Fri, Jul 21

Ashley Heath
w/ Devils In Dust & The Great American
Sat, Jul 22

Zomboy
w/ Grandtheft & Ricky Remedy
Thu, Jul 27

A World Of Lies
Local Metal Showcase w/ Fractured Frames, Chaos Among Cattle & REdEFINED
Fri, Jul 28

Yo Mama's Big Fat Booty Band
w/ GFE
Sat, Jul 29

DJ Shadow
The Mountain Will Fall Tour w/ Teeko & Marley Carroll
Mon, Jul 31

Hellyeah
w/ Kyng & Cane Hill
Wed, Aug 2

ZOSO
The Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience
Thu, Aug 3

Temptation’s Wings
w/ Through The Fallen & Low Earth
Fri, Aug 4

Chris Robinson Brotherhood
Thu, Aug 10

Drive-By Truckers - Night 1
w/ Lydia Loveless
Fri, Sep 22
Tickets now on sale

Drive-By Truckers - Night 2
w/ Lydia Loveless
Sat, Sep 23
Tickets now on sale

The Lone Bellow
Fri, Sep 29
Tickets now on sale

Dinosaur Jr.
w/ Easy Action
Tue, Oct 10
Tickets now on sale

Run The Jewels
w/ Denzel Curry CUZ Lightyear
Wed, Oct 11
SOLD OUT

The Jerry Douglas Band
Fri, Oct 13
Tickets now on sale

Slowdive
Fri, Nov 17
Tickets now on sale

US Cellular Center logo

instagram  twitter  instagram

Clint Black
Thu, Sep 21

Father John Misty
w/ Weyes Blood
Mon, Sep 25

Buddy Guy
Tue, Sep 26

Sylvan Esso
w/ Helado Negro
Fri, Sep 29

The Head And The Heart
w/ The Shelters
Sat, Sep 30

Wilco
Mon, Oct 9
Tickets go on sale at 10am Friday, July 21

The Avett Brothers - Night 1
Fri, Oct 27

The Avett Brothers - Night 2
Sat, Oct 28

grey-eagle-logo

flickr  twitter  instagram

The Steel Woods
w/ The Dirty Soul Revival
Thu, Jul 20

Charles Latham
Free Show on the Patio
Thu, Jul 20

Corey Feldman and The Angels
w/ Joshua Carpenter & The Prey Tells
Fri, Jul 21

Jeff Thompson Giving Trio
w/ Ben Phan
Sat, Jul 22

Ian Ridenhour
w/ Goodfight & Zuzu Welsh Band
Sun, Jul 23

David Cook
w/ Kathryn Dean
Wed, Jul 26

The Nightowls
w/ Cam Stack Trio
Wed, Jul 26

The 50th Anniversary of Pink Floyd's Piper at the Gates of Dawn
w/ Alarm Clock Conspiracy, Sunshine and The Bad Things & Carpal Tullar
Sat, Jul 29

The Paper Crowns Band & Phuncle Sam
Jerry Garcia Birthday Bash
Tue, Aug 1

Spiritual Rez
Wed, Aug 2

Rasputina
w/ Eliza Rickman
Sun, Aug 6
CANCELED

Waxahatchee
w/ Palehound & Outer Spaces
Sun, Aug 13
Tickets now on sale

Roky Erickson
w/ Death Valley Girls
Sun, Sep 3
Tickets now on sale

The Church
w/ The Helio Sequence
Mon, Sep 25
Tickets now on sale